RSS

Yes Mugisha Muntu didn’t win, but look at the bigger picture

16 Apr

Yes Mugisha Muntu didn’t win, but look at the bigger picture

Stephen Twinoburyo

I note those who seem disillusioned after Mugisha Muntu did not make it and some that say they may stay at home and not vote. I address you here. There is a need to look at the bigger picture. I had a soft spot for MM but I accept that democracy has taken place. We don’t need to despair, there will be another time and MM still has a whole lot of opportunities ahead of him.

I am not a member of the FDC or any other party for that matter and will yet decide who my electoral support will fall to – depending on matters like IPC e.t.c. One thing that I can say with certainty is that I cannot and will not endorse the extension of the current leadership after 25 years in power.

I assume you supported MM, not only because you admired his qualities but also because you espoused the change he would bring. By keeping away, you will have helped that change not to happen. Your role is needed to ensure that the changes that MM stood for still take place. I would like to think that you wish to see a victorious FDC or victorious opposition. If that’s the case, then don’t stay at home.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
